Bakery Goods
Bakery Goods
Poultry
Poultry
Processed Foods
Processed Foods
Dairy Products

Dairy Products

Pharmaceuticals
Pharmaceuticals
Cosmetics
Cosmetics
Arrow
Arrow
Shadow
Slider
  • Alternatives to Animal Gelatin

    July 28, 2017

      What is animal gelatin ? On an industrial scale, gelatin is made from by-products of the leather and meat industry, mainly bones and remains of pigs and cattle. The seals and the sharks are also excellent sources of collagen. The use of skins and bones of pigs presents a problem for law-abiding Muslims in […]

    Read More
  • Why Butter needs to be Halal Certified

    Many people would assume that since butter is produced from milk, it can only be Halal. Now, in the olden age, this was indeed the only way how butter could be made – just pure cow’s milk and a lot of shaking, stirring and agitation – completely halal! But in this day and age, butter is […]

    Read More
  • Islamic Ruling on Wine Vinegar

    May 29, 2014

    General Islamic Ruling on Vinegar There is difference of opinion among Hanafi and Shafi Fiqh schools regarding the vinegar. Since there is possibility of wine being not 100% converted to acetic acid and water Hanafi and Maliki Fiqh Ruling (Majority in South Asia, South Africa and Australia in Hanafi) Ingredients such as whie wine vinegar […]

    Read More
  • Islamic Ruling on the use of Animal Rennet

    May 28, 2014

    Animal Rennet Rennet is usually a natural complex of enzymes produced in any mammalian stomach to digest the mother’s milk, and is often used in the production of cheese. Rennet contains many enzymes, including a proteolyticenzyme (protease) that coagulates the milk, causing it to separate into solids (curds) and liquid (whey). The active enzyme in rennet is called […]

    Read More